Google, by default, tracks the activity log use of your smart home devices, Android devices, and even common services like YouTube or Chrome.
It is typically a lot of work to avoid this tracking without changing your use of these services. Therefore, the best course of action to take is to secure all your logged data.
Currently, anybody who is logged into a device with the same ID can see your activity log. Hence, you might assume that once you log out of all devices you no longer use at the moment, you’re safe.
However, besides regular security measures and two-factor authentication, Google’s services have expanded. They launched a new feature to make protecting the activity log saved in your Google account easier.
TECHNOLOGY
TECHNOLOGY
TECHNOLOGY
New Google Password Protect Feature for Search History
Today, you can enjoy privacy and password protection with Google. Now, Google allows users to password protect the Web & App Activity Page, web search histories, and Google Maps histories. Users can prevent other people from seeing their activity when logged into the same device with a password.









